On Motivation

Planning for something long term here, but I know family’s not going to like it, and they’re not supposed to know it. I’m not even sure if it’s even probable.

In any case, this gives me at least some form of goal and motivation to actually try to save money if ever this improbable plan becomes probable, in the hopes of this dream becoming a reality. To be honest, it’s a bit of a selfish plan, but it’s something that I’ve been wanting to do. If in the unfortunate case this plan does not materialize,  I lose nothing, and gain at least some comfort knowing that there’s a savings account behind me.

Two years to save, starting today.

Of course, everything here is assuming that it does happen, and that I would still be alive. Priorities lately have been sitting on the wrong end of the stick. I know that my grades are slipping but as much as I want to be concerned, I can’t seem to feel that sense of urgency.
Something is very wrong. Something is very, very wrong.

Carefully twist your words.

